Home
Main Sections

Polk County Enterprise

Houston County Courier

Houston County Courier

Groveton News

Big Thicket Messenger

San Jacinto Newstimes

Trinity Standard

Tyler County Booster

Corrigan Times



 






 

 

 

San Jacinto News-Times - Local News
Stories Added - December 2008
Copyright 2008 - Polk County Publishing Company

Commissioners’ court sets 2009 holidays, meeting dates
San Jacinto News- Times - December 2008

COLDSPRING – San Jacinto County has announced its holiday schedule for 2009.
The following 15 holidays have been approved by commissioners’ court:

Monday, Jan. 19,
Martin Luther King Day

Monday, Feb. 16,
President’s Day

Monday, March 2,
Texas Independence
Day

Friday, April 10,
Good Friday

Monday, May 25,
Memorial Day

Friday, June 19,
Emancipation
Day

Friday, July 3,
Independence
Day

Monday, Sept. 7,
Labor Day

Monday, Oct. 12,
Columbus Day

Wednesday, Nov. 11,
Veterans
Day

Thursday, Nov. 26,
Thanksgiving

Friday, Nov. 27,
Thanksgiving

Thursday, Dec. 24,
Christmas

Friday, Dec. 25,
Christmas

Friday, Jan. 1,
New Year’s Day

Meeting dates set
The court approved 2009 meeting
dates for commissioners’ court on
the second Tuesday of each month,
beginning at 9 a.m. and on the
fourth Wednesday of each month,
beginning at 2 p.m.
During November 2009, the court
will meet on the third Wednesday
(Nov. 18) at 2 p.m. instead of the
fourth Wednesday.



Home

Polk County Publishing Company
Copyright 2008
Contact Us: polknews@livingston.net
Call us at - (936) 327-4357

Webmaster: Gregg Faith