Main Sections

Polk County Enterprise

Houston County Courier

Houston County Courier

Groveton News

Big Thicket Messenger

San Jacinto Newstimes

Trinity Standard

Tyler County Booster

Corrigan Times





San Jacinto News-Times - Local News
Stories Added -  January 2009
Copyright 2008 - Polk County Publishing Company

San Jacinto News- Times - January 2009

Nine San Jacinto County offi cials were sworn into offi ce Thursday, Dec. 1, along with deputies and reserve offi cers for the San Jacinto County Sheriff’s Department. Elected offi cials taking the oath of offi ce include (front, l-r) 411th Judicial District Judge Robert Hill Trapp, Tax Assessor-Collector Betty Davis, Sheriff James Walters (middle, l-r) Pct. 2 Constable Tom Yates, Pct. 4 Constable Alvin Wyatt, Pct. 1 Constable Verlon Powdrill, (back, l-r) Pct. 1 Commissioner Laddie McAnally and Pct. 3 Commissioner Butch Moody. Not pictured is Pct. 3 Constable Kenneth Hammonds. (Below) Deputies and reserve offi cers include Deputy Roy Pippins, Deputy Thomas Barkley; Corporal Jacky Lacy; Detective Katherine Duke; Dete4ctive Daryl LaMott; Corpora Stephen Hall; Captain Jerry Everitt; Deputy Jason Bell, Reserve Tim Morgan, Captain Carl Jones, Deputy Charlie Pierce, Deputy Harry Fifi eld, Reserve Elena Lee, Chief Robert Long, Deputy Lloyd Spencer, Deputy Cheyenne Luscomb, Detective Sean Barnes, Deputy Richard Irwin, Reserve Linda Yates and Deputy Scott Roland.


Polk County Publishing Company
Copyright 2008
Contact Us: polknews@livingston.net
Call us at - (936) 327-4357

Webmaster: Gregg Faith