Polk County Publishing Company, P.O. Box 1267, Livingston, TX. 77351 - (936) 327-4357

San Jacinto News-Times - Local News

Copyright 2011 - Polk County Publishing Company

Loggins, Allbright, Minton to take oath May 20
San Jacinto News- Times

SHEPHERD – Voters turned their thumbs down Saturday at the election polls to Shepherd City Councilmen Derlin Barnhill and Waid Williams. The two incumbents were among nine candidates vying for one of three seats available on the Shepherd City Council. The three candidates with the most votes will fi ll the seats. Those three are Van Loggins with 140 votes, Garrett Allbright with 111 votes and Michelle Minton with 77 votes. They are expected to be sworn into offi ce Friday, May 20 at 6 p.m. in the Pct. 2 County Annex Building, following a canvass of the votes, during a special meeting. Other candidates and the number of votes they received are Benjamin McDaniel with 21 votes, Yvonne Ryba with 40 votes, Kevin Thoms with 23 votes, and James Page with 44 votes. Incumbents Waid Williams and Derlin Barnhill received 26 votes and 39 votes respectively.


Polk County Publishing Company