Polk County Publishing Company, P.O. Box 1267, Livingston, TX. 77351 - (936) 327-4357
Main Sections

Polk County Enterprise

Houston County Courier

Groveton News

Big Thicket Messenger

San Jacinto Newstimes

Trinity Standard

Tyler County Booster

Corrigan Times

Trinity Standard - Local News
Stories Added - December 2010
Copyright 2010 - Polk County Publishing Company

10 Tigers named to All-District lists
Trinity Standard -

TRINITY – Ten members of the 2010 Trinity Tiger varsity football team have been named to the District 11-2A-1 All-District list. While the most valuable player honors for the year went to players from the champion Crockett Bulldog and runner-up Malakoff Tiger squads, one Trinity player had the unique honor of being named to both the first team offensive and defensive squads. Senior Reid Felchak, who played almost every down for Trinity during the season, was chosen as a first team fullback on the offense and a first team inside linebacker on the defense. Tiger runningback Jay Johnson, who rushed for over 1,000 yards in 2010, was picked as a first team tailback. The senior also was named to the second team defense as an outside linebacker. Also named to the first team offense was senior wide receiver Korey Smith and senior center Jessie Valenta Given honorable mentions on the All-District list were senior Dustin Albert, senior LaFredrick English, junior Steven Smith, Sophomore Josue Lopez, sophomore Jordan Ross and Sophomore James Lowe. The Most Valuable Player award went to Crockett’s junior quarterback, Andujawn Smith. Cody Davies, a senior outside linebacker for Malakoff, was named the defensive MVP, while Dominique Wheeler, a junior wide receiver from Crockett, was picked as the offensive MVP. Brock Grigsby, Troup’s junior quarterback, won the newcomer of the year award and the coach of the year honor went to Crockett’s Paul Parsons.


Polk County Publishing Company